Tag Archives: pnr

The Magpie Lord by K.J. Charles

Read August 2020 Recommended for fans of Edwardian mysteries  ★     ★    ★    1/2   Written better than all of my QB™ reads, this is a fun palate-cleanser between more demanding books. Books that I’ve been avoiding, for … Continue reading

Posted in Book reviews, fantasy | Tagged , , | 4 Comments

Magical Midlife Madness by K.F. Breene. Or, A Midlife I Can Get Behind

Read May 2020 Recommended for fans of Clean Sweep, PNR ★   ★   ★   ★   1/2 I really don’t think it’s QuarantineBrain™, but if you try and say it’s peri-menopause brain, I will come over and beat you with an old … Continue reading

Posted in Book reviews, fantasy, Urban fantasy | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments